Raspberry Chocolate Fig Oatmeal

Raspberry Chocolate Fig Oatmeal

I have to admit it, sometimes my best creations come from me being ravenously hungry. The reason? I’m ok to throw almost everything I have in the kitchen into a bowl to eat. And mostly, the crazy combinations taste fantastic. I have to say, I was really impressed with this one. The flavor combinations were perfect!

rasp choc oats5

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup plain oats
  • 2 tbsp quinoa flakes
  • Handful frozen raspberries + more for topping
  • Coconut milk (or preferred milk)
  • 1 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  •  Raw agave & cinnamon
  • 3-4 Figs (I had green, but black would also be delicious)
  • Unsweetened coconut flakes
  • Favorite granola (I used Udi’s Vanilla)

rasp choc oats1

Instructions:

Combine oats, quinoa flakes & frozen raspberries and cook with water.

rasp oats2

Add: Cacao powder, chia seeds, cinnamon & agave and stir until incorporated.

rasp oats3

Add: coconut milk until desired consistency is reached (I like thick and creamy oats).

rasp choc oats4

Top with: Raspberries, figs, a sprinkle of coconut flakes and granola.

rasp choc oats6Nutritional Facts:

Calories: 523 (This sounds high, but this was pre leg-day workout nutrition for me, which means A LOT of carbs and some healthy fats are greatly needed. Plus, I’m a nutrient counter, not a calorie counter)

Carbs: 93g

Protein: 13g

Fat: 16g

This oatmeal contains 16g of FIBER!!! Also, it is high in Vitamin C, Calcium & Iron and contains powerful antioxidants, omega-3’s and was an AMAZING fuel for my intense leg day workout!

 

 

Leave a Reply

